• Version
  • Download 62
  • File Size 144.21 KB
  • File Count 1
  • Create Date July 12, 2020
  • Last Updated July 12, 2020

 Statutory Instrument 68 of 1992


Provincial Councils and Administration Provinces Notice 1992

SIs 68/1992, 56/1993, 15D/2003

District/s   Province
Reigate   Bulawayo
Imbizo District   Bulawayo
BulawayoCentral   Bulawayo
Mzilikazi   Bulawayo
Khami   Bulawayo
Borrowdale   Harare
Harare Central   Harare
Tafara—Mabvuku   Harare
Ruwa-Epworth   Harare
Waterfalls   Harare
Highfield   Harare
Zengeza   Harare
Seke   Harare
Buhera [Bulawayo and Harare Provinces and Districts substituted by s.i. 15D of 2003.]


Chimanimani   Manicaland
Chipinge   Manicaland
Makoni   Manicaland
Mutare   Manicaland
Mutasa   Manicaland
Nyanga   Manicaland
Bindüra   Mashonaland Central
Guruve   Mashonaland Central
Mazowe   Mashonaland Central

HIS Excellency the President, in terms section the Provincial Councils and Administration Act, 1985 hereby makes the following notice—

  1. This notice may be cited as the Provincial Councils and Administration (Provinces) Notice, 1992.
  2. Each district, or group of districts listed in the column of the Schedule is declared to be a province, the name of which is set out in the second column of the Schedule, opposite the district or group of districts concerned.
  3. The Provincial Councils and Administration (Provinces) Notice, 1985, published in Statutory Instrument 283 of 1985, is repealed.

SCHEDULE (Section 2)



Mt. Darwin Mashonaland Central
Muzarabani Mashonaland Central
Rushinga Mashonaland Central
Shamva Mashonaland Central
Chikomba Mashonaland Central
Goromonzi Mashonaland East
Marondera Mashonaland East
Mudzi Mashonaland East
Murehwa Mashonaland East
Mutoko Mashonaland East

U.M.P. (Uzumba, Maramba, Pfungwe)

Mashonaland East
Hwedza Mashonaland East
Chegutu Mashonaland West
Kadema Mashonaland West
Kariba Mashonaland West
Hurungwe Mashonaland West
Makonde Mashonaland West
Zvimba. Mashonaland West
Bikita Masvingo
Chivi Masvingo
Gutu Masvingo
Masvingo Masvingo
Mwenezi Masvingo
Zaka Masvingo
Binga Matabeleland North
Bubi Matabeleland North
Hwange Matabeleland North
Lupane Matabeleland North
Nkayi Matabeleland North
Tsholotsho Matabeleland North
Umguza Matabeleland North
Beitbridge Matabeleland South

[Spelling corrected by s.i. 56 of 1993.]

Matabeleland South
Gwanda Matabeleland South
Insiza Matabeleland South


Matobo Matabeleland South
Umzingwane Matabeleland South
Chirumanzu Midlands
Gokwe Midlands
Gweru Midlands
Kwekwe Midlands
Mberengwa Midlands
Shurugwi Midlands
Zvishavane Midlands


Provinces Notice1992.pdfDownload

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *